Forced to be a Mime

I stand here before you dressed in black and white with dashes of crimson around my neck. Grease paint covers my face in stars reminiscent of Ace Freely and the rest of KISS. My hands press against these walls that I cannot see, arms strain against walls that are invisible to others. The walls of the box have enclosed around me and sealed me in.

Expressing yourself has always been difficult for me. I have never felt comfortable engaging in a debate. For me the terror of being wrong and publicly humiliated has always held me back from exposing my point of view to others. I guess my trust issues have held me back from being honest with others and myself. So here I sit, knees to my chest my head bowed in terror and isolation as I sit in a box of my own creation, screaming to break out, ready to crush these walls. Everyone tells me that I have this power to break out but they cannot hear me, they do not see it from my point of view, cotton to them is steel to me. I JUST WANT TO BREAK FREE. I WANT TO GET OUT OF MY CAGE.

Coming out of my cage and I’ve been doing just fine, gotta gotta be down because I want it all, it started out with a kiss how did it end up like this, it was only a kiss, it was only a kiss.

Break out of your own cage tonight

Icarus

Leave a Reply

